EXPI			STATE OF VERMONT EXPLOSIVE LICENSE APPLICATION Please print in ink or type.					Office Use Only	
								License #	
								Issue Date	
		ſ	riease print in ink of type.				Exp. Date		
NEW RENEWAL, If this is a renewal application, please provide your previous license No.									
Name - Last First									Middle
Address - Home Street			City/Town		State		Zip		
Business Name			me	City/Town			State		Zip
Date of	Birth					List states of resid	dence wi	thin the past	five years:
Place o	of Birth								
Citizens						SS # or Federal ID #			
	Telephon					Business Telepho	•		
Sex	Race	Hgt	Wgt.	Eyes	Hair	Driver's License N	Number a	and State:	
List occ	cupations	and emp	oloyers v	within pas	t five yea	rs: (Use additional	pages if	necessary.)	
Describe in detail any experience or training you have relative to explosives: (Use additional pages if									
necess	ary.)								
Lieve year been convicted of an incrued a ticket for a mater valiate or averaged									
Have you ever been convicted of or issued a ticket for a motor vehicle or criminal violation (this includes Fish and Wildlife Violations)?									
-	Have you been convicted of a misdemeanor or a felony within the previous 7 years?								
Do you have a criminal record in the State of Vermont or any other state or Canadian province? If Yes; identify all states/territories:									
Are you listed as a defendant in any type of protection order?									
If Yes, identify what state/province/territory the order was issued:									
List of all convictions with the exception of traffic and parking tickets. (Use additional pages if necessary).									

Have you been the subject of a blasting complaint previously?							
If yes, identify the investigating agency and describe the incident(s). (Use additional pages if necessary).							
	t explosives license from any other state/territory? Yes	No - If yes, list the state or					
territory and send a photocopy of the license(s).							
Describe the purpose for which explosives will be used:							
TYPE OF LICENSE A							
	The Type A License is for the individual actually doing the	blasting. The blaster may					
	possess, purchase, sell, store, transfer or transport with this li						
	The Type B License is for any individual or company who n explosive for some purpose other than the actual blasting. Ex						
	of an employee who is acting within the scope of his or her du						
	be in the possession of the employer.						
RETURN WITH	YOUR APPLICATION (failure to include th	e below items will					
result in a processing delay of this application):							
Dhataswanh ai	(Dreferred method of delivery)	ia via amailati					
 Photograph of yourself. (Preferred method of delivery is via e-mail at: dps.explosivelicensing@vermont.gov) 							
• Enclose payment of license fee. Make check or money order payable to the Department of Public Safety.							
Resident - \$50.00 (one year - new) \$75.00 (three year - renewal)							
Non-Resident - \$100.00 (one year - new) \$150 (three year - renewal)							
NOTE: If your existing Vermont explosive license has been expired for 90 days or							
more, applications submitted will be granted for a one-year period only.							
 For New Applications Only: Enclose a letter of recommendation on company letterhead from any business you have done blasting with. 							
Complete the "Certification of Good Standing" form.							
• Enclose a copy of your ATF Explosive License; along with copies of all other state explosive licenses possessed.							
 Return this application and address all inquiries to: Commissioner, Department of Public Safety 45 State Drive Waterbury, VT 05671-1300 Email: dps.explosivelicensing@vermont.gov 							

CERTIFICATION OF GOOD STANDING WITH RESPECT TO CHILD SUPPORT PAYMENTS AND THE VERMONT DEPARTMENT OF TAXES

CHILD SUPPORT PAYMENTS

A license may not be granted or renewed in the State of Vermont unless the licensee certifies that he or she is in good standing with respect to, or in full compliance with, a plan to pay any and all child support payable under a support order as of the date the application is filed. Good standing means that less than one-twelfth of the annual support obligation is overdue; or, liability for any support payable is being contested in a judicial or quasi-judicial proceeding; or, he or she is in compliance with a repayment plan approved by the office of child support or agreed to by the parties; or, the licensing authority determines that immediate payment of support would impose an unreasonable hardship. (15 V.S.A. §795)

TAX PAYMENTS

A license may not be granted or renewed in the State of Vermont unless the licensee certifies that he or she is in good standing with the Vermont Department of Taxes. Good standing means that no taxes are due; or, the tax liability is on appeal; or, the taxpayer is in compliance with the payment plan approved by the Commissioner of Taxes; or, that the licensing authority determines that immediate payment of taxes would impose an unreasonable hardship. (32 V.S.A. §3113)

TEMPORARY OR FINAL ABUSE PREVENTION ORDER

Licenses and renewals will not be granted to any applicant that is the subject of a current temporary or final abuse prevention order in any state or Canadian province.

STATEMENT OF APPLICANT

I hereby certify under the pains and penalties of perjury, that I am not subject to any support order, or that I am subject to a support order and I am in good standing with respect to, or I am in full compliance with a plan to pay any and all child support due under a support order as of the date of this application.

I further certify that I am not the subject of a current temporary or final abuse prevention order in any state or Canadian province.

I further certify that I am in good standing with respect to, or in full compliance with a plan to pay any and all taxes due the State of Vermont as of the date of this application.

I further certify that all information contained in this application is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge. Note - The maximum penalty for perjury is fifteen years imprisonment, a \$10,000 fine, or both.

Date:	Signature
The above was subscribed and sworn to before me	e on this of, At
	Notary Public
My commission expires	·