There are three divisions within the Vermont State Police

  • The Field Force Division, commanded by Major John Merrigan, provides the delivery of uniform police services from 10 field stations located throughout Vermont.
  • The Criminal Division, commanded by Major Glenn Hall, investigates major crimes including drugs and other specialized investigations. 
  • The Support Services Division, commanded by Major Ingrid Jonas, oversees recruitment, training, technology, public information and Internal Affairs.  Major Jonas also serves as the Department's Executive Officer.

Contact Information

Vermont State Police HeadquartersVSP Seal
45 State Drive
Waterbury, VT 05671-1300
M - F / 8am - 4pm
Telephone - 802-244-8727

Please call your nearest VSP Barracks outside of normal business hours.

Information on public information requests, and contact information for our Public Information Officer can be found at vsp.vermont.gov/public.

Please click here to visit the Agency of Administration's Public Record Request Database.


Twitter icon
Facebook icon
YouTube icon
LinkedIn icon
Instagram icon