New Haven Barracks

New Haven at nightLocated in New Haven, the New Haven Barracks provides police coverage throughout Addison County. We provide primary law enforcement services for the towns of Addison, Bridport, Bristol Town, Cornwall, Ferrisburgh, Goshen, Leicester, Lincoln, Monkton, New Haven, Orwell, Panton, Ripton, Salisbury, Shoreham, Starksboro, Waltham, Weybridge and Whiting.

Troopers from the New Haven Barracks also provide assistance as requested to the Addison County Sheriff’s Department, and the Bristol, Middlebury and Vergennes police departments in the county. The New Haven Barracks patrols 188 miles of state roads within Addison County.

The New Haven Barracks regularly conducts outreach through community groups, selectboards and other public forums to discuss local concerns and to share important information with community members. If you or your group would like to be part of our community outreach effort, please contact the station commander at 802-388-4919.

New Haven Barracks

New Haven Station Commander

LT LozierLt. Cory Lozier
Vermont State Police
2490 Ethan Allen Highway
New Haven, VT 05472
Tel: 802-388-4919





Contact Information

Vermont State Police HeadquartersVSP Seal
45 State Drive
Waterbury, VT 05671-1300
M - F / 8am - 4pm
Telephone - 802-244-8727

Please call your nearest VSP Barracks outside of normal business hours.

Information on public information requests, and contact information for our Public Information Officer can be found at

Please click here to visit the Agency of Administration's Public Record Request Database.


Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Instagram icon
LinkedIn icon
YouTube icon